Skip to content

Extended Travel Ban

The Government has just announced that from 1pm Friday 29 January:

  • Passengers who have been in or transited through the United Arab Emirates, Burundi and Rwanda in the last 10 days will no longer be granted access to the UK.
  • British, Irish and third country nationals with residence rights in the UK will be allowed to enter but are required to self-isolate for 10 days at home, along with their household.
  • From 4am on Friday morning all arrivals who have, in the 10 days before their arrival in the UK, been in these destinations and their households will have to self-isolate immediately, and will not be eligible to use Test to Release
  • There will also be a flight ban on direct passenger flights from the United Arab Emirates.

The decision to ban travel from these destinations follows the discovery of a new coronavirus variant first identified in South Africa, that may have spread to other countries.
Back To Top